Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
11-06-2019, 08:10 PM, (This post was last modified: 11-07-2019, 11:33 AM by DJS22867.)
#1
Baron RSTD Bars, Throttle Cable
I just replaced my stock 1300 bars with Baron's RSTD bars. The brake cable is SUPER tight but seems to be ok.

However, after rerouting the throttle cables they JUST reached. Unfortunately, in order for the the throttle to not stock when turned all the way to the right I had to max out the throttle free play and now the throttle is very jerky.

Other than replacing the cables any suggestions? And if I DO end up having to replace the cables any suggestions as to what should I get, what the proper length might be and where to get them?

Thanks!
Reply
Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  throttle lock / cruse control Stealth Mechanic 1 1,091 07-08-2018, 09:18 PM
Last Post: 2lanerider
  Done with the Baron's Oil Filter Relocation Kit :( Maustarman 20 16,490 02-02-2017, 07:39 PM
Last Post: eruby
  looking for a speedo cable guide Blackacre1066 3 3,337 08-26-2015, 10:02 PM
Last Post: Elk
  Highway Bars for 950T dschmidtke 4 3,138 10-19-2014, 11:13 PM
Last Post: Kimsnot
  throttle issues jono6888 12 6,698 07-22-2014, 07:58 PM
Last Post: ET_Geckoe
  ape hangers or drag bars zerominded 19 27,327 12-04-2013, 03:02 PM
Last Post: zerominded
  Single cable throttle ( have you done it) Maustarman 6 4,145 10-14-2013, 12:19 PM
Last Post: Mr RCOM
  Changing Handle bars Datacom Dave 10 6,949 10-02-2012, 02:55 PM
Last Post: Mr RCOM

Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)