Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
03-23-2016, 09:34 PM,
Aftermarket exhaust recommendations?
Hi everybody!
I just joined the forum. I live in Southern Maine. I am a Vstar newbie. I currently own several other bikes but this us my first Yamma. Just purchased an 08 Silverado in mint condition. It is beautiful and I love it! I am contemplating a few summer upgrades including whitewalls, oil filter relocation, possibly a hypercharger and definitely some new pipes. To me the stock pipes sound too thin and tinny. I do not care about super loud but I definitely want a deep, low rumble. What do you recommend? Thanks!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
04-07-2016, 08:22 PM,
RE: Aftermarket exhaust recommendations?
(03-23-2016, 09:34 PM)Yamahopper Wrote: Hi everybody!
I just joined the forum. I live in Southern Maine. I am a Vstar newbie. I currently own several other bikes but this us my first Yamma. Just purchased an 08 Silverado in mint condition. It is beautiful and I love it! I am contemplating a few summer upgrades including whitewalls, oil filter relocation, possibly a hypercharger and definitely some new pipes. To me the stock pipes sound too thin and tinny. I do not care about super loud but I definitely want a deep, low rumble. What do you recommend? Thanks!

I just modified mine...stock exhaust https://youtu.be/zixg6kxL4OA
04-07-2016, 09:18 PM, (This post was last modified: 04-07-2016, 09:19 PM by Yamahopper.)
Aftermarket exhaust recommendations?
Very cool. So what did you do? Did you need to rejet carbs?

Oops! Never mind, I just saw your explanation. Thanks!

04-07-2016, 10:04 PM,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zixg6kxL4OA

Mine with complete baffle removed...no rejett
05-05-2016, 04:03 PM,
(03-23-2016, 09:34 PM)Yamahopper Wrote: Hi everybody!